South Korea grants visa exemptions for more than 100 countries but not Vietnam

Korean tourists to Vietnam

Vietnam is not on the list of more than 100 countries and territories with which Korea has just entered into a visa-free entry (visa) agreement when traveling for 30 to 90 days, Zing newspaper network reported on October 28.

Specifically, in Southeast Asia, four countries are exempt from visas to Korea: Thailand, Singapore, Malaysia, and Brunei. Which, Brunei tourists to Korea can stay up to 30 days without a visa; and visitors from Thailand, Singapore, and Malaysia can stay up to 90 days visa-free.

In addition to the four Southeast Asian countries mentioned above, in Asia passport holders in Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, UAE, Israel, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Kazakhstan do not need a visa when traveling to South Korea.

South Korea exempts visas for citizens of eight African countries, 14 Oceania countries, 32 American countries, and 42 European countries.

Particularly, Jeju Island has a special status of visa exemption and a 30-day stay on the island for most tourists in the world. However, visitors can only fly directly to Jeju and this is the last journey. (Translated)